Being Single

I am a professional at being single, I have practiced the art for 9 years and think that I might want to change careers.  Learning the arts of avoidance & deflecting has kept me safe from ever being in a professional relationship (whatever that is I do not know).

On a serious note, I have been single for quite some time, not knowing really how to go on a date (been on a few interesting ones) or even be in a relationship.  I have only had a couple and it just wasn’t the right time for us to be together.  Marriage was a swear word to my ears and commitment would have made me run for the hills, maybe it is because I am getting wiser (older, hopefully to the wiser) or have been reading to many romance novels or too many happily ever after movies (love them completely), but it would be nice to snuggle up to that special someone.  That doesn’t mean I am going to just jump into any relationship because that just isn’t me.  I am going to give dating a try again (at least the experience might help) and get to know more people and let them see the real me.

That is one of many reasons for my weight loss (I have many), I may seem so full of confidence, a quarter of it is just a facade because the thoughts that used to come to my mind were “He wouldn’t go for me” or  “I’m fat”, I know that you shouldn’t worry about what other people think, but it is human nature and I am certainly changing my thoughts now to “Wow he see the beauty inside” and I’m not afraid anymore with regards to putting myself out there and sharing me with someone.

Like I said this is one of the reasons I am exercising, getting fit and becoming the healthier me.  Meeting someone who is going to be on the same wave length as myself, so then we can share with each other rather than be together, just because.  There is a saying in one of the movies that I watch religiously, “Pride & the Prejudice” (BBC version), what Jane says to Lizzie with regards to a partner (you are going to have to watch it) is brilliant and that is what I will have.

I know that I will meet the right person at the right time for me, while improving myself and becoming a fitter, healthier and stronger me.   Something that I will always have faith in!

About

Sharing my experiences with the world!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Personal
4 comments on “Being Single
  1. smilecalm says:

    Wishing you good luck in your aspiration, and a happy heart.

  2. Wow, this paragraph is fastidious, my younger sister is analyzing these
    things, so I am going to tell her.

Leave a Reply

Past Posts
Calendar
January 2013
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
