Shopping after weight loss and for my GAT!

braceletI am so looking forward to the day that I can walk into a store and go I like that and not have to worry about the What If’s… It doesn’t fit My butt looks big I have the Muffin Top affect It won’t go past my thighs, my gut hangs out.   I would avoid shops for that reason alone.  I use to find it embarrassing walking past the shop because I would look inside and think “Never gonna Happen”, but listening to inspirational people, surrounding myself with like-minded people, knowing what I am consuming, exercising for life and me, I have a totally different perspective on life. The mantra for me at the moment is “Just do it!” Nike. And I know that everyone has it in them, “Take the first step in faith, you don’t need to see the whole staircase, just take the first step” Martin Luther King, Jr.   Over the past two weeks I have lost over 7kg (15.4lb) which is excellent because it means that I can definitely go and get my GAT (Goal Achievement Treat) I will take a photo of the item that I get whatever it is:

 

  • Clothing
  • Jewellery
  • Shoes
  • Haircut
  • Movie

I am not really sure what I am going to get, just knowing that I will be going shopping while feeling more comfortable doing it. No more window shopping for me, it is going to be the real deal shopping at the “Normal” Shops.  Anybody can do it, we all can do it!  Freedom of clothing, soon enough.  With the right amount of fitness and eating the right food for me, I will wear whatever I want.

Actually a Jewellery store doesn’t sound to bad.  Rings, earrings, necklace, bracelet and more certainly sound great to me. Get my bling on! It will be an added bonus and bring a glow to my complexion.

 

Come to think of it, I have never had a pedicure or a manicure maybe I should make that my GAT…… What every I get, it is going to be something that is going to hold sentimental value because losing this weight is monumental to me because my body and mind will thank me in return.

What Gat will you get?

necklace

About

Sharing my experiences with the world!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Treats

Leave a Reply

Past Posts
Calendar
January 2013
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
