Transforming myself, Physically, Mentally, Spiritually and Financially.

Thank you to all my followers and new visitors for keeping an eye on my blog, I truly appreciate the support and can’t wait to share my thoughts with you and get more feedback!

Grapevine rows.

The rows of vines (just a sample)!

For the past few months I have been working on a grape harvester making money and re-assessing my life and what I want to do.  I have to admit that I loved the physical aspect of the job and being around machinery is soothing to me, being out in the field with the scenery and nature right there.  All I had to think about was making sure that the harvester kept on working for the Harvester driver, the Tractor Drivers went down the right row and that nobody got stuck in a row.  Also making sure that the Grapes were being taken off the Vine, but not damaging the vines.  I can certainly can tell you from the bottom of my heart that I learnt so much in the past few months about working on a vineyard, but it only last for about 3-4 months of the year.

I literally “Heard in through the grapevine”.

Grape Harvester with Driver and Observer!

Me on the back.

Things that are apart of working out in the Grape vines:

  • Long hours (10+ hours)
  • Physically demanding
  • Weather beaten
  • Cuts & Scars
  • Sleep Deprivation
  • Vibration of the machinery
  • Noise from the machinery
  • Not getting hit by machinery
  • Insects (Spiders, Mosquitos…)
  • Reptiles (Lizards, Snakes…)

I loved being out in the field, fresh air blowing through my hair and getting a workout while getting paid, but I need the stability, a constant flow of income and my body was suffering from climb up and down the harvester ladder and everything else.  My skin was dry and burnt, split ends through my hair, cuts and scars from the canes, vines,and machinery.  I realise that I want to keep up the physical working out, but I like to work inside and being able to studying with the freedom of time is a big deal.  The question to myself is where to from here.  I love discovering more about myself and knowing what I want in life and Go for it!

About

Sharing my experiences with the world!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Personal

Leave a Reply

Past Posts
Calendar
April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
